450-679-1616 |   longueuilcitoyen@outlook.com

Your councillors

The City counsil

The city council is made up of a mayor and 15 councillors.

Members of the city council administer the city's business and set important policies such as:

  • Adopting of municipal by-laws;
  • Applying taxation powers;
  • Adopting budgets and approve expenditures necessary for the administration of the city;
  • Creating city departments and specify their field of work;
  • Requesting reports from the executive committee concerning the administration of the city;
  • Adopting town planning plans;
  • Awarding contracts of $100,000 or more;
  • Appointing the Director General, the City Clerk, the Treasurer, the department heads and their deputies.

Elections are held on the first Sunday in November, every four years. Certain conditions must be met in order to have the right to vote: among other considerations, a person must live in the municipality, be the owner or occupier of property or of business premises, hold Canadian nationality, be at least 18 years old, and be registered on the electoral list. On voting day, electors vote for a mayor, and for the city councillor for their district.

City council members of Longueuil Citoyen

Borough of Vieux-Longueuil
Antoinette-Robidoux – Michel Lanctôt
Boisé-Du Tremblay – Benoît L'Ecuyer
Georges-Dor – Xavier Léger
LeMoyne-de Jacques-Cartier – Colette Éthier

Borough of Greenfield Park
Greenfield Park Robert Myles
Councillor no.1 Peter Doonan
Councillor no.2 Wade Wilson

Here is a map of Ville de Longueuil's electoral districts:

Carte des districts de vos élus de la ville de Longueuil